Birthday parties are too stressful for Noah and although we have attempted them each year, this year, it was really more for me, because as his Mother, I wanted to give him these big birthday parties but finally I decided ENOUGH is ENOUGH!

So, we gave him options and we ended up going to Pigeon Forge, TN. He was out of school on Friday for a Teacher Workday so we left as soon as J got home from work. It was such an amazing, relaxing time!! dollywood-001.jpgWe were in the beautiful Smokey Mtns, saw amazing scenery, had a posh hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. Although silly me, forgot her swimmie! Mainly though, we just enjoyed family time. We rode go carts, shopped (Ok, I shopped!), took pictures (Ok, again, I took pictures) and went to Dollywood.

Dollywood was probably Noah’s favorite activity. His new nickname is Fearless. That boy would ride the upside down roller coasters if I let him. He’s wild!!

 I’m in love with our family picture that they took when we went in the front gate.

The whole time while in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area I kept talking about this restaurant I used to go to there when I was younger and with my family that had the amazing chocolate chip pancakes. I’ve never had chocolate chip pancakes anywhere else other than Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. On our first ever trip away together, J and I went to Gatlinburg and ate at the same restaurant and you guessed – it I had chocolate chip pancakes. So I was sad thinking this trip I wouldn’t get them since Noah probably wouldn’t behave in such a crowded restaurant with such a long wait – sometimes you’d have to wait 2 hours for BREAKFAST! So Sunday morning, J wakes me up banging on the door because he couldn’t get the stupid key to work again and he had gotten up and gone and got me – yep you guessed it CHOCOLATE CHIP PANCAKES! Do I not have the best husband in the whole world!!!

We didn’t want to come home! We are ready to go back!! I think we found a new favorite vacation spot.

