So for the past two years (in June!) I have been writing/working for AdoptionBlogs where IChick Typing have been writing the Unplanned/Crisis Pregnancy, Open Adoption, and on occasion Adoption News blogs. I have enjoyed writing there and the opportunities it has provided me and don’t worry, I’m still writing there, but I just wanted/needed something more….. Something that wasn’t about adoption.

I belong to a writer’s group in which job leads are posted weekly. One job lead caught my attention and it would allow me to work with an old editor who’s style I really liked and I learned a lot from. I applied and got the job thus becoming one of the two Craft and Design Writers for Knack Parenting. Knack is a new (just launched in June) parenting (print) magazine and website.

I’m really enjoying it. I get to write and craft! Each department has a theme, like for June I had to write about 4th of July crafts and for July we are doing summer crafts. Each month there is a down-loadable PDF File/Guide (like a mini magazine basically) that has different stuff related to each department’s theme.

I will occasionally post projects of interest here and link to them. So, be sure and check me out at Knack!

