Nana and Noah at Hotel in MS

Nana and Noah at Hotel in MS

Not too long ago I was reading a magazine article about a study that says children who have a good steady relationship with their Grandparents grow up to be happier individuals. I thought to myself, well, Noah has a great relationship with my parents. He just loves them to pieces! In fact, we have to call them twice a day and if he goes too long without seeing them he gets pretty upset!

 

Grandaddy makes a good pillow!

Grandaddy makes a good pillow!

We really don’t do anything for Grandparents Day in our family. We include Nana in on Mother’s Day and Grandaddy in on Father’s Day in our family but since it is techincally Grandparents day I thought it’d be a fitting day to post this.

I had great Grandparents growing up and treasure all of my memories with them so I’m glad that Noah has that too.

