Today is my birthday! Yes, there are a lot of September birthdays in our family as my Mom’s was the 13th and Charlie’s is next week.

I still love birthdays just as I did when I was kid. Birthdays are usually fun and my family and friends always go out of their way making me feel super loved and spoiled.

I’m turning 32 today and honestly, it doesn’t bother me that much. I know that turning the big 3-oh bothers some people but for me personally the older I get the more opportunities that seem to come my way and the more blessings receive so I say bring it on!

My Mom and I celebrated our birthday together on Sunday. Tonight is also the opening night of Miracle League for the season so that’s where I will be spending my birthday; cheering on my little man and the other kids!

