I came across this quote recently….

“I’d rather vote for something I want and not get it than vote for something I don’t want and get it.”

Election day is almost here! Are you going to vote? I hope so. You and I may not agree on politics, we might not be voting for the same person, but I hope that you will at least stand up and make your voice count. Even if the canidate I am voting for doesn’t win, I’ll be glad that I stood up and let my voice be counted!

To encourage voting in this important time in our country, some companies are offering free things to people who voted. Starbucks is offering a free cup of cofee to voters who come in and tell them that they voted on Election Day. Sure, it’s probably a small cup of the regular coffee (meaning my double carmel mocha latte on ice wouldn’t be free) but still it’s a nice gesture!

Our local Chick-fil-A has a sign outside saying that if you wear your “I Voted” sticker in on Election Day that you will get a free chicken sandwhich. I didn’t see anything about this on their website though so it might just be a local thing.

So, head to the polls on Tuesday and let your voice be heard!

