One of my favorite things as a parent is watching my child’s personality shine through. I love the fact that Noah is such an individual with this really cute and goofy personality. Let me share a recent example……

Noah likes fun socks and received multiple pairs of fun socks for Christmas. He received six pairs that are all animal socks, all different animals.

duck-dog-socksThe other day we were getting ready to go to my parent’s house and Noah was dressed except for socks. I got the doggie socks and the duck socks and showed both to him and asked him to choose. He chose the ducks so I put them on his feet. I leave the room and come back a few minutes later and he has one of the duck socks off and is trying to get the doggie sock on. So, I ask him if he changed his mind and now wants the doggie socks on and he says yes. I put the dog sock on the now bare foot and then go to take off the duck sock off the other foot when he says no. After a minute I realize that he wants to wear one dog sock and one duck sock.

For a moment I begin to try and reason with him, try to tell him that the duck and dog doesn’t match, blah blah blah. Then I give in. 

When we get to my parent’s house, my Mom notices the socks and I relay the story and she starts laughing and comments that Noah is marching to the beat of his own drummer.

That’s my funny, silly, goofy, lovable little boy!

